Home > About Faculty > History

Faculty of Engineering was established in 1957 the old university building in el-wleedyaa, where the study began in the academic year 1957 / 1958. The duration of the study, including a five-year college preparatory year for all students, then four years of specialized scientific departments.

since its beginning the College includes five specialized scientific departments ........

department of Civil Engineering
department of Electrical Engineering
department of Mechanical Engineering
department of Mining and Metallurgical
department of Architectural Engineering

Degrees awarded by the Faculty of Engineering :

Bachelor's degree in the above-mentioned departments :
Degree diploma.
Master's degree.
Doctoral degree in philosophy.

Faculty Page on Facebook


Click here

Faculty Page on Twitter


Click here

Faculty Page on Google+


Click here

Faculty Page on Youtube


Click here